Find cheap flights to Sydney

Wed 23/1
Wed 30/1
Any month
Compare vs. momondo |

When is the best time to fly to Sydney?

+90%
+60%
+30%
Base
Price
1,236 - 2,194 CAD

Sydney flight deals found on momondo

Check out some of the best fares to Sydney found recently by users on momondo
Quickest
Cheapest
China Eastern
China Eastern
YVR
9:00 pm
Vancouver Intl airport
28h 30m
1 Stop
6:30 pm
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
China Eastern
SYD
2:00 pm
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
25h 10m
1 Stop
10:10 pm
YVR
Vancouver Intl airport
887 CAD
China Eastern
China Eastern
YVR
9:00 pm
Vancouver Intl airport
26h 40m
1 Stop
4:40 pm
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
China Eastern
SYD
2:00 pm
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
39h 10m
1 Stop
12:10 pm
+1
YVR
Vancouver Intl airport
887 CAD
China Eastern
China Eastern
YVR
9:00 pm
Vancouver Intl airport
26h 40m
1 Stop
4:40 pm
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
China Eastern
SYD
2:00 pm
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
39h 10m
1 Stop
12:10 pm
+1
YVR
Vancouver Intl airport
887 CAD
China Eastern
China Eastern
YVR
9:00 pm
Vancouver Intl airport
28h 30m
1 Stop
7:30 pm
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
China Eastern
SYD
3:00 pm
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
28h 55m
2 Stops
1:55 am
+1
YVR
Vancouver Intl airport
890 CAD
China Eastern
China Eastern
YVR
9:00 pm
Vancouver Intl airport
28h 30m
1 Stop
6:30 pm
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
China Eastern
SYD
2:00 pm
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
25h 10m
1 Stop
10:10 pm
YVR
Vancouver Intl airport
890 CAD
Multiple Airlines
Multiple Airlines
YVR
9:00 pm
Vancouver Intl airport
21h 25m
1 Stop
1:25 pm
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
Multiple Airlines
SYD
4:00 pm
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
20h 23m
1 Stop
5:23 pm
YVR
Vancouver Intl airport
937 CAD
Multiple Airlines
Multiple Airlines
YVR
9:00 pm
Vancouver Intl airport
21h 25m
1 Stop
1:25 pm
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
Multiple Airlines
SYD
4:00 pm
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
20h 23m
1 Stop
5:23 pm
YVR
Vancouver Intl airport
937 CAD
United Airlines
United Airlines
YYJ
9:00 pm
Victoria Intl airport
26h 40m
2 Stops
4:40 pm
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
United Airlines
SYD
2:00 pm
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
19h 05m
2 Stops
4:05 pm
YYJ
Victoria Intl airport
942 CAD
Lufthansa
Lufthansa
YOW
12:00 am
Ottawa airport
24h 20m
1 Stop
2:20 pm
+1
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
Lufthansa
SYD
2:00 pm
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
22h 02m
1 Stop
10:02 pm
YOW
Ottawa airport
1,173 CAD
Delta
Delta
YYJ
9:00 pm
Victoria Intl airport
27h 01m
2 Stops
6:01 pm
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
Delta
SYD
2:00 pm
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
20h 33m
2 Stops
5:33 pm
YYJ
Victoria Intl airport
1,039 CAD
Qantas Airways
Qantas Airways
YYC
10:00 pm
Calgary airport
28h 35m
1 Stop
6:35 pm
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
Qantas Airways
SYD
2:00 pm
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
19h 28m
1 Stop
5:28 pm
YYC
Calgary airport
964 CAD
Qantas Airways
Qantas Airways
YEG
10:00 pm
Edmonton airport
25h 50m
1 Stop
5:50 pm
+2
SYD
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
Qantas Airways
SYD
3:00 pm
Sydney Kingsford Smith airport
27h 15m
1 Stop
1:15 am
+1
YEG
Edmonton airport
948 CAD

Which airlines operate flights to Sydney?

While low cost carriers are the cheapest, don’t forget that the fares often do not include checked baggage, meals, or drinks. Take a look at our estimated additional fees in your search results to get an idea of how much extra you may have to pay.


Airports near Sydney

Below you will find all the airports in Sydney along with the distance from the city centre
Sydney Kingsford Smith
6 km from city centre

Quick facts about Sydney

Time, currency, and the basics — see the local time and get an idea of how much money you will spend on the basics in Sydney
Local time
Currency
Australian Dollar
Beer
Domestic Beer (.5 litre)
4.79 CAD
Food
Inexpensive restaurant
18 CAD
Public transport
One-way ticket
3.76 CAD

Start planning your trip to Sydney